The English Beat
I Just Can't Stop It

Released: September 18, 2012 • Available in US & Canada
Product SKU: 826663131772
List Price: 11.98 USD
Add To Cart


The English Beat formed in Birgmingham, England in 1978, inspired by the reggae, soul, pop, and punk sounds percolating all around them in that heady time. They briefly hooked up with the legendary ska label 2-Tone, before releasing a series of three landmark rhythms that saw them move beyond ska and into world beat, classic pop, and beyond. After they broke up, ex-members continued to have hits in the bands General Public and Fine Young Cannibals.

This remastered version of the original studio album contains bonus tracks not featured on the original configuration.

Product Information


Track Track Name
1 Mirror In the Bathroom
2 Hands Off…She's Mine
3 Two Swords
4 Twist & Crawl
5 Tears Of A Clown
6 Rough Rider
7 Click Click
8 Ranking Full Stop
9 Big Shot
10 Whine & Grine/Stand Down Margaret
11 Noise In This World
12 Can't Get Used To Losing You
13 Best Friend
14 Jackpot
View all
/ 5 reviews
Load more reviews

Cart Summary

Subtotal: $0