Ironside: Season One

Released: April 24, 2007 • Available in US & Canada
Product SKU: 826663104295
List Price: $44.99 USD
Add To Cart


28 Original episodes, plus the feature-length pilot

In March 1967, NBC broke new ground in television programming by using a world premiere, feature-length movie as the preview of a potential new series called Ironside. The response was overwhelming. From 1967 to 1975, Raymond Burr (Perry Mason) celebrated his second major television hit. Set during the turbulent '60s, Ironside confronted the hottest issues of its time—civil rights, drugs, hippies, rock 'n' roll—and gave television its first disabled hero.

Left wheelchair-bound by a sniper's bullet, long-time San Francisco Chief of Detectives, Robert T. Ironside (Burr), becomes the head of his own special police unit. Operating from a specially equipped office at SFPD headquarters, Ironside fights crime using intelligence and action. His crack team includes Sgt. Ed Brown (Don Galloway), ex-con-turned-assistant Mark Sanger (Don Mitchell), and beautiful policewoman Eve Whitfield (Barbara Anderson, who won an Emmy® for this role).

Ironside's inaugural season attracted many special guest stars—including Jack Lord, Susan Saint James, David Carradine and Gary Collins, among many others—as it began its eight-year run as destination television for millions of Americans.

Product Information


Episode Episode Title
1 Ironside: Ironside – World Premiere
2 Ironside: Message From Beyond
3 Ironside: The Leaf In The Forest
4 Ironside: Dead Man's Tale
5 Ironside: Eat, Drink And Be Buried
6 Ironside: The Taker
7 Ironside: An Inside Job
8 Ironside: Tagged For Murder
9 Ironside: Let My Brother Go
10 Ironside: Light At The End Of The Journey
11 Ironside: The Monster Of Comus Towers
12 Ironside: The Man Who Believed
13 Ironside: A Very Cool Hot Car
14 Ironside: The Past Is Prologue
15 Ironside: Girl In The Night
16 Ironside: The Fourteenth Runner
17 Ironside: Force Of Arms
18 Ironside: Memory Of An Ice Cream Stick
19 Ironside: To Kill A Cop
20 Ironside: The Lonely Hostage
21 Ironside: The Challenge
22 Ironside: All In A Day's Work
23 Ironside: Something For Nothing
24 Ironside: Barbara Who
25 Ironside: Perfect Crime
26 Ironside: Officer Bobby
27 Ironside: Trip To Hashbury
28 Ironside: Due Process Of The Law
29 Ironside: Return Of The Hero
View all

Ironside: Season One

Barbara Anderson Actor
Don Galloway Actor
Don Mitchell Actor
Raymond Burr Actor
/ 5 reviews
Load more reviews

Cart Summary

Subtotal: $0