Mr. Lucky: The Complete Series (SOLD OUT)

Released: October 16, 2012 • Available in US & Canada
Product SKU: 011301648464
List Price: 34.93 USD


Timeless Media Group
Product Note: As of March 27, 2021, this title is OUT OF PRINT.


Blake Edwards (The Pink Panther, A Shot in the Dark), again teams up with composer Henry Mancini in this stylish adventure-crime series, Mr. Lucky, starring the dashing John Vivyan, The Lawless Years, as a suave professional gambler and Ross Martin, The Wild, Wild West as his good friend Andamo.

The series opens with Mr. Lucky and Andamo running a successful casino in Andamo’s island homeland, Chobolbo. After a brush with the country’s corrupt dictator, they lose everything when Andamo is discovered running guns to the rebels in Mr. Lucky’s yacht, Fortuna, and must escape by means of a small boat. Their fortunes take a turn for the better when Lucky wins enough money gambling to buy another yacht, which he christens Fortuna II. They turn her into a floating casino, and then an upscale restaurant, anchored in international water off the American coast.

The floating casino attracts a colorful cast of characters, including beautiful women, criminals on the lam and some hiding from criminals.

Guest stars include Nehemiah Persoff, The Magnificent Bribe, Gavin McLeod, Bugsy, Yvonne Craig, Little Miss Wow, Jack Elam, Big Squeeze, Jackie Coogan, Dangerous Lady, and Yvette Mimieux, Stacked Deck.

Product Information

Mr. Lucky

John Vivyan Mr. Lucky
Ross Martin Andamo
Tom Brown Lieut. Rovacs, Rovacs, Lieutenant Rovacs
Joe Scott Croupier, Maitre D', Joe - Maitre d'
Pippa Scott Maggie
Paul Genge Police Captain, Police Chief
Sol Gorss Brawler, Hood, Hoodlum
Stanley Adams Danny Devlin, Nick Popolous
Peter Whitney Andre Damon, Rosey
Gavin MacLeod Bugsy McKenna, Salesman
Jack Arnold Director
Boris Sagal Director
Lamont Johnson Director
Alan Crosland Jr. Director
Jerry Hopper Director
Blake Edwards Director
Anton Leader Director
Paul Nickell Director
Terence Nelson Director
Blake Edwards Writer
Milton Holmes Writer
Gene L. Coon Writer
Lester Pine Writer
Tony Barrett Writer
Lewis Reed Writer
David P. Harmon Writer
Jameson Brewer Writer
Paul David Writer
A.A. Roberts Writer
Arthur A. Ross Writer
Michael Fessier Writer
John Hawkins Writer
Ken Kolb Writer
Steve McNeil Writer
Sam Ross Writer
Stirling Silliphant Writer
Leon Tokatyan Writer
Jack Arnold Producer
Jack McEdward Producer
Gordon Oliver Producer

Information powered by

/ 5 reviews
Load more reviews

Cart Summary

Subtotal: $0