Asleep At The Wheel
Remembers The Alamo

Released: November 4, 2003 • Available in US & Canada
Product SKU: 826663113327
List Price: 11.98 USD
Add To Cart


For over three decades, 30+ albums, and nine Grammy Awards, Asleep At The Wheel has been championing big band western swing, touring non-stop and earning both critical acclaim and love from fans nationwide. This latest album is a reverent compilation of songs related to Texas and the history and events of The Alamo. It includes faithful reinterpretations like "Remember the Alamo," "Ballad of Davy Crockett," and "Ballad of the Alamo," the latter which appeared in the 1960 John Wayne feature film. Ray Benson and the band also offer original compositions inspired by events at the Texas landmark and include one song which is a self-admitted left turn from the body of material; "Don't Go There," a tongue-in-cheek song written about Ozzy Osbourne's notorious visit to the Alamo. The message to Ozzy includes the lyrics, "It's a simple Texas Mission, not a pot for you to piss in. It's a symbol of our state, not a place to urinate."

Product Information


Track Track Name
1 Remember The Alamo/Letter From Col. Travis
2 Green Leaves of Summer
3 Billy in the Low Ground
4 Ballad of the Alamo
5 Deguello
6 Ballad of Davy Crockett
7 Yellow Rose of Texas
8 New San Antonio Rose
9 Eighth of January
10 Across The Alley From The Alamo
11 Stout and High
12 Don't Go There
13 Soldier's Joy
View all
/ 5 reviews
Load more reviews

Cart Summary

Subtotal: $0