Matthew Sweet
Sunshine Lies

Released: August 26, 2008 • Available in US & Canada
Product SKU: 826663109467
List Price: 13.98 USD
Add To Cart


In 1991 Matthew Sweet released Girlfriend, an alternative rock milestone, and quickly followed it up with two back-toback classics, Altered Beast and 100% Fun, that cemented his reputation as an elder statesman of indie-rock.

Now, nine years after his last major solo release and on the heels of side projects with The Thorns and The Bangles' Susanna Hoffs, comes his long-awaited comeback album, Sunshine Lies, which hearkens back to the glories of his revered '90s albums.

Product Information


Track Track Name
1 Time Machine
2 Room To Rock
3 Byrdgirl
4 Flying
5 Feel Fear
6 Let's Love
7 Sunshine Lies
8 Pleasure Is Mine
9 Daisychain
10 Sunrise Eyes
11 Around You Now
12 Burn Through Love
13 Back Of My Mind
View all
/ 5 reviews
Load more reviews

Cart Summary

Subtotal: $0