Matthew Sweet
Sunshine Lies

Released: August 26, 2008 • Available in US & Canada
Product SKU: 826663110029
List Price: $18.98 USD
Add To Cart


In 1991 Matthew Sweet released a milestone of alternative rock with Girlfriend, and quickly followed it up with two back-to-back classics, Altered Beast and 100% Fun, that raised his profile even further.

Now, nine years after his last major solo release and on the heels of side projects with The Thorns and The Bangles' Susanna Hoffs, comes his long-awaited comeback album, Sunshine Lies, which hearkens back to the glories of his revered '90s albums.

Bonus Features

  • Four Bonus Tracks

Product Information


Track Track Name
1 Time Machine
2 Room To Rock
3 Byrdgirl
4 Flying
5 Feel Fear
6 Let's Love
7 Sunshine Lies
8 Pleasure Is Mine
9 Daisychain
10 Sunrise Eyes
11 Around You Now
12 Burn Through Love
13 Back Of My Mind
View all
/ 5 reviews
Load more reviews

Cart Summary

Subtotal: $0