The Only Folk Collection You'll Ever Need

Released: December 9, 2014 • Available in US & Canada
Product SKU: 826663154764
List Price: $19.98 USD
Add To Cart


If you're looking for a truly eclectic collection of traditional and contemporary American folk music, you're in the right CD. Some of America's best-known singers and songwriters of folk and folk-type music are included here. Canada and England are well represented, too. Their songs are classics that still move hearts and minds.

If you're a newcomer or just a casual listener, this collection serves as an excellent introduction to the major genres of America's folk music that have evolved over time – blues, protest, country & bluegrass, singer/songwriters, folk groups and hybrids of all kinds.

Product Information


Track Track Name
1 Can The Circle Be Unbroken (Bye And Bye)
2 Rock Island Line
3 This Land Is Your Land
4 I'm A Man Of Constant Sorrow
5 Goodnight, Irene (Single Version)
6 John Henry
7 Tom Dooley
8 Silver Threads And Golden Needles
9 He Was A Friend Of Mine
10 Blowin' In The Wind
11 Four Strong Winds
12 The Last Thing On My Mind
13 The Times They Are A-Changin'
14 Roving Gambler
15 Sitting On Top Of The World
16 I Ain't Marching Anymore
17 Mr. Tambourine Man
18 If I Had A Hammer (Live)
19 Little Bit Of Rain
20 Catch The Wind
21 There But For Fortune
22 Early Mornin' Rain
23 I Shall Not Be Moved
24 Thirsty Boots
25 If I Were A Carpenter
26 No Regrets
27 Turn, Turn, Turn! / To Everything There Is A Season
28 Who Knows Where The Time Goes?
29 Angel From Montgomery
30 Ain't No Grave Gonna Hold My Body Down
View all
/ 5 reviews
Load more reviews

Cart Summary

Subtotal: $0