The English Beat

Released: September 18, 2012 • Available in US & Canada
Product SKU: 826663131789
List Price: 11.98 USD
Add To Cart


The English Beat formed in Birgmingham, England in 1978, inspired by the reggae, soul, pop, and punk sounds percolating all around them in that heady time. They briefly hooked up with the legendary ska label 2-Tone, before releasing a series of three landmark rhythms that saw them move beyond ska and into world beat, classic pop, and beyond. After they broke up, ex-members continued to have hits in the bands General Public and Fine Young Cannibals.

This remastered version of the original studio album contains bonus tracks not featured on the original configuration.

Product Information


Track Track Name
1 Too Nice To Talk To
2 Doors Of Your Heart
3 All Out To Get You
4 Monkey Murders
5 I Am Your Flag
6 French Toast (Soleil Trop Chaud)
7 Drowning
8 Dream Home In New Zealand
9 Walk Away
10 Over And Over
11 Cheated
12 Get-A-Job
13 The Limits We Set
14 Psychedelic Rockers [Bonus Track]
15 Hit It [Bonus Track]
16 Which Side Of The Bed? [Bonus Track]
View all
/ 5 reviews
Load more reviews

Cart Summary

Subtotal: $0